deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com
Enduro & downhill in the wild west canyon

Enduro camp

8 days holiday incl. 4 bike days on dusty trails

Enduro camp

From September to May you can escape thee cold and rainy Northern Europe. At that time, the weather on the Spanish Costa Blanca is perfect to soak up some sunshine on the dry downhill trails as part of our Enduro Camp.

Enduro and downhill biking on Natural trails

After a good breakfast, we will shuttle you to the trail area, which is about 60 minutes from Cases de Sant Jaume. Once we have loaded the bikes onto the trailer or pickup, the excitement increases while we make our way towards the trail area.

Our starting point is an area amidst single trails at an altitude of 350 meters. From here you have a fantastic view of the surrounding mountains and the Mediterranean. The dust-dry landscape with its steeply sloping mountains resembles a Wild West Canyon. From our starting point we cover an elevation gain of approx. 150 m after which we reach the entrance to numerous trails. Partly flowy, partly more rough with drops, the descents offer a few kilometres with plenty of downhill fun. Some trails have various drops providing a great opportunity to show your jumping skills, or simply circumnavigate the jumps if you wish. Either way the trails provide pure enduro riding pleasure!

Who can participate…

Good bike handling skills and basic fitness are required for the Enduro week. The trails are in technical level S1–S3. In one day we usually cover between 30 and 40 km distance and 800-1,000 meters elevation gain. We bike in small groups of approx. 4–6 participants with different levels.

The hotel…

The 3-star finca hotel Cases de Sant Jaume is the ideal accommodation for a mountain bike event.

The finca hotel is located in the Campo (countryside), idyllic between the mountains and the Mediterranean, near the municipalities of Benissa and Teulada, 5 km from the beach and 3.5 km from the city center. After the tours, you can relax at the in-house pool. The hotel restaurant in the main building offers a rich breakfast buffet. All dishes are freshly prepared with ingredients from the regional markets. The international and regional cuisine leaves nothing to be desired.

Services included

  • 7 nights incl. Breakfast in Cases de Sant Jaume***, standard double room
  • Welcome drink, introduction tour guide & tours
  • Shuttle to and from the trail area
  • 4 Bike days
  • 4 x PowerBars and water
  • Water bottle
  • Airport transfer
  • German and English speaking guides
  • 1 x paella night (Monday)
  • Photo service
  • Our passion and experience

Services exclusive

  • Flight
  • Additional tour days
  • Raymon Electric-fully
    (4 bike days for € 260,–)
  • Trek Remedy 7 fully
    (4 bike days for € 180,–)
  • Half-board
    (surcharge of € 140,– p.p.p.w.)

Schedule…

Saturday

Arrival at Alicante Airport (own arrangement; many (budget) airlines fly to it at reasonable prices). Travel to the hotel with your own rental car or you can use our airport transfer.
7 p.m. – Presentation of tour guide and trail area.

Sunday & Monday

Tour day – The shuttle will pick you up at the hotel at 9 a.m. and arrives at the destination around 10 a.m. After setting up camp and unloading the bikes, we hit the trails around 11 a.m. There is enough drinking water and some small snacks for all participants available at the camp. We ride until around 4.30 p.m. (4–6 enduro and downhill runs) after which we pack everything up and head back to the hotel, where we will arrive around 6 p.m.

Tuesday

Day off (optional day tour for a surcharge).

Wednesday & Thursday

Tour day – The shuttle will pick you up at the hotel at 9 a.m. and arrives at the destination around 10 a.m. After setting up camp and unloading the bikes, we hit the trails around 11 a.m. There is enough drinking water and some small snacks for all participants available at the camp. We ride until around 4.30 p.m. (4–6 enduro and downhill runs) after which we pack everything up and head back to the hotel, where we will arrive around 6 p.m.

Friday

Day off (optional day tour for a surcharge).

Saturday

The rooms must be vacated by 11 a.m. Drive to the airport with the collective shuttle or your own rental car. Departure according to your own arrangements from Alicante Airport.

The schedule and times may vary depending on the group, weather, etc.

Arrival

You can book a flight directly with an airline. Alicante is served by Norwegian Air, Eurowings, Vueling, Jet2.com, Ryan Air, KLM and Easy Jet. If you need help, we are happy to assit you with the booking.
We recommend booking a rental car in advance, they are very cheap in Spain.

Type of route

Single trails in the S1–S3 category, smooth and rocky limestone, flowy and rough single trails – all natural trails.

Daily performance…

Daily performance between 30 and 40 km distance with 800 to 1,000 m. elevation gain.

 Dates & prices / Season 2020  Double room / p.p.
 26.09.–03.10.20  € 848,–
 24.10.–31.10.20  € 848,–
 21.11.–28.11.20  € 792,–

As day tour

incl. shuttle to the trail area

from € 75,–

Request enduro camp

Personal data


 

Enduro camp

 

Bike rental



Airport transfer

 

* Required field

deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com
Enduro & Downhill in Wild-West Kulisse

Enduro Camp

8 Tage Urlaub und 4 Biketage auf staubigen Trails

Enduro Camp

Von September bis Mai solltet ihr dem kalten und verregneten Nordeuropa den Rücken kehren. An der spanischen Costa Blanca herrschen zu der Zeit perfekte Temperaturen, um auf staubtrocken Downhill-Trails etwas Sonne zu tanken und an unserem Enduro Camp teilzunehmen.

Enduro- und Downhill-Biken auf Naturtrails

Nach einem guten Frühstück shutteln wir euch ins Trailgebiet, welches ca. 60 Minuten vom Cases de Sant Jaume entfernt liegt. Nachdem wir die Bikes auf den Anhänger oder Pickup verladen haben, steigt die Vorfreude und wir starten ins Trailgebiet.

Unsere Basis errichten wir zwischen unzähligen Singletrails auf einer Höhe von 350 Metern. Von hier aus habt ihr einen fantastischen Blick in die umliegenden Berge und auf das Mittelmeer. Die staubtrockene Landschaft mit ihren steil abfallenden Bergen gleicht einer Wild West Kulisse. Von unserer Basis aus pedalieren wir maximal 150 hm hinauf und erreichen dann den Einstieg zu zahlreichen Trails. Teils flowig, teils ruppig und verblockt bieten die Abfahrten über einige Kilometer reichlich Downhill-Spaß. Einige Trails sind gespickt mit Bodenwellen, die sich perfekt überspringen oder einfach wegdrücken lassen – Enduro-Fahrspaß pur!

Teilnehmen kann…

Eine gute Bike-Beherrschung und Grundkondition sind für die Enduro Woche erforderlich. Die Trails liegen im Level S1–S3. Am Ende des Tages haben wir in der Regel zwischen 30 und 40 km zurückgelegt und 800–1.000 Höhenmeter bewältigt. Wir biken in einer Gruppengröße von 4–6 Personen in unterschiedlichen Leveln.

Das Hotel…

Das 3-Sterne Finca-Hotel Cases de Sant Jaume ist die ideale Unterkunft für ein Mountainbike-Event.

Das Finca-Hotel liegt im Campo, idyllisch inmitten der Berge und des Mittelmeers, zwischen den Gemeinden Benissa und Teulada, in 5 km Entfernung vom Strand und 3,5 km vom Stadtzentrum. Am hauseigenen Pool lässt es sich nach den Touren prima entspannen. Das im Hauptgebäude integrierte Restaurant bietet ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Mit Zutaten von den regionalen Märkten werden alle Speisen frisch zubereitet. Die internationale und regionale Küche lässt keine Wünsche offen.

Leistungen inklusive

  • 7 Ü/F im Cases de Sant Jaume***, Standard DZ
  • Begrüßungsgetränk, Vorstellung Tour-Guide & Touren
  • Shuttle ins Trailgebiet
  • 4 Biketage
  • 4 x PowerBar Riegel und Getränk
  • Getränkeflasche
  • Flughafentransfer
  • Deutsch- und englischsprachige Guides
  • 1 x Paella-Abend (Montag)
  • Foto-Service
  • Unsere Leidenschaft und Erfahrung

Leistungen exclusive

  • Flug
  • Zusätzliche Tour-Tage
  • E-Fully der Marke Raymon
    (für 4 Biketage € 260,–)
  • Fully der Marke Trek
    (für 4 Biketage € 180,–)
  • Halbpension
    (Aufpreis p.P. und Woche € 140,–)

Ablauf…

Samstag

Anreise in Eigenregie nach Alicante (wird von zahlreichen Fluglinien zu günstigen Flugpreisen angeflogen).
Anreise zum Hotel mit dem eigenen Mietwagen oder du nutzt unseren Flughafen-Transfer.
19 Uhr – Vorstellung Tour-Guide und Trailgebiet.

Sonntag & Montag

Tourentag – Um 9 Uhr holt euch der Shuttle am Hotel ab, Eintreffen im Zielgebiet gegen 10 Uhr. Nachdem wir das Camp eingerichtet und die Bikes abgeladen haben, rollen wir gegen 11 Uhr auf die Trails. Für die Pausen stehen am Camp genügend Trinkwasser und ein paar kleine Snacks für alle Teilnehmer bereit. Fahrzeit bis ca. 16.30 Uhr (4–6 Enduro- und Downhill-Abfahrten. Anschließend heißt es alles einpacken und es geht zurück zum Hotel, welches wir um ca. 18 Uhr wieder erreichen.

Dienstag

Ruhetag, Tag zur freien Verfügung (optional Tagestour gegen Aufpreis).

Mittwoch & Donnerstag

Tourentag – Um 9 Uhr holt euch der Shuttle am Hotel ab, Eintreffen im Zielgebiet gegen 10 Uhr. Nachdem wir das Camp eingerichtet und die Bikes abgeladen haben, rollen wir gegen 11 Uhr auf die Trails. Für die Pausen stehen am Camp genügend Trinkwasser und ein paar kleine Snacks für alle Teilnehmer bereit. Fahrzeit bis ca. 16.30 Uhr (4–6 Enduro- und Downhill-Abfahrten. Anschließend heißt es alles einpacken und es geht zurück zum Hotel, welches wir um ca. 18 Uhr wieder erreichen.

Freitag

Ruhetag, Tag zur freien Verfügung (optional Tagestour gegen Aufpreis).

Samstag

Die Zimmer müssen bis 12 Uhr geräumt sein. Fahrt zum Flughafen mit dem Sammelshuttle oder eigenem Mietwagen. Abreise in Eigenregie ab Alicante Airport.

Ablauf und Zeiten können je nach Gruppe, Wetter, etc. variieren.

Anreise

Einen Flug könnt ihr direkt bei einer Airline buchen. Alicante wird von Norwegian Air, Eurowings, Ryan Air, KLM und Easy Jet angeflogen. Falls ihr Hilfe braucht, sind wir euch gerne bei der Buchung behilflich.
Wir empfehlen im Vorfeld einen Mietwagen zu buchen, die sind in Spanien sehr günstig.

Streckenart

Singletrails der Kategorie S1–S3, glatter Lehmboden und steinige, stufige Singletrails – alles Naturtrails.

Tagesleistungen…

Tagesleistungen zwischen 30 und 40 km mit 800 bis 1.000 hm.

 Termine & Preise / Saison 2020  p.P. im DZ
 26.09.–03.10.20  € 848,–
 24.10.–31.10.20  € 848,–
 21.11.–28.11.20  € 792,–

Als Tagestour

inkl. Shuttle ins Trailgebiet

ab € 75,–

Anfrage Enduro Camp

Personalien


 

Enduro Camp

 

Fahrradmiete



Flughafentransfer

 

* Pflichtfeld