deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

Barranc de l’Infern

Exciting trails into the canyon of the inferno

MTB tour Barranc de l'Infern

Here, too, we will take a shuttle bus to the starting point in Beniarbeig from our meeting point. After the mountain bikes have been unloaded and we have prepared for the tour, we start following the paths through the orange plantations for a few kilometers – ideal as a warming up for the legs. Now we leave the valley and bike over gravel slopes and narrow trails alongside the Riu Girona. We continue through a canyon with steeply towering rock until we hit a narrow dam, which is located in a narrow part of the canyon. Here we have to push/carry the bikes a few meters to cross the dry riverbed.

At this point, we have completed a large part of the elevation gain. We work our way up to Campell, a small mountain village, via small roads. After passing the place we follow some single trackss up and down and come across some technically demanding sections. Full of adrenaline, we arrive back to the asphalt road just before Orba and make our way to one of the numerous Spanish restaurants. After the break, it’s time to take a more relaxed route to the starting point, from where the shuttle bus will take us back to Javea.

Breaks for drinks and/or photos can be customized.

Details

LevelS2
FitnessMedium
Duration3 hrs.
Distance42 km
Altitude gainapprox. 700 m
ShuttleYes

Elevation profile

Price

without rental bike, p.p.

€ 40,–

Tour start

Tour start

April – September 09.00 a.m.
October – March 10.00 a.m.

Duration

Duration

In the indicated duration no breaks are considered, the total duration including breaks is longer. Do not underestimate the solar radiation even in winter, please do not forget sun cream.

Equipment

Equipment

For the mountain bike tours we recommend to bring solid shoes or cycling shoes, appropriate cycling clothes and in spring as well as autumn and winter, a rain jacket or a windbreaker. A helmet is a must!

deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

Barranc de l’Infern

Spannende Trails in die Schlucht des Infernos

MTB Tour Barranc de l'Infern

Auch hier wird wieder von unserem Treffpunkt aus zum Startpunkt nach Beniarbeig geshuttelt. Nachdem die Mountainbikes abgeladen wurden und wir uns für die Tour präpariert haben, folgen wir zunächst einige Kilometer den Wegen durch die Orangenplantagen – ideal zum Aufwärmen der Beine. Nun verlassen wir die Ebene und biken entlang des Riu Girona über Schotterpisten und schmalen Trails. Nach einer Weile gelangen wir in eine Schlucht mit steil aufragenden Felsmassiven, bis wir zu einer schmalen Staumauer kommen, die sich zwischen einer engen Schlucht befindet. Jetzt müssen wir die Bikes einige Meter schieben/tragen um das trockene Flussbett zu durchqueren.

Ab hier wird nun ein Großteil der Höhenmeter gemacht. Über Nebenstraßen arbeiten wir uns bis Campell hinauf, ein kleines Bergdorf. Nachdem wir den Ort passiert haben folgen wir einigen Single Trails mit flowigen und auch technisch anspruchsvollen Abschnitten. Noch voll mit Adrenalin kommen wir kurz vor Orba wieder auf asphaltierten Untergrund und kehren in eines der zahlreichen spanischen Lokale ein. Nach der Pause ist lockeres Ausfahren zum Ausgangspunkt angesagt, von wo aus der Shuttle uns wieder nach Jávea bringt.

Trink- und Fotopausen können individuell gestaltet werden.

Details

Fahrtechnik LevelS2
KonditionMittel
Fahrzeit3 Std.
Distanz42 km
Höhenmeterca. 700 hm
Anfahrt/ShuttleJa

Höhenprofil

Tourpreis

ohne Mietrad p.P.

€ 40,–

Tourbeginn

Tourbeginn

April bis September 09.00 Uhr
Oktober bis März 10.00 Uhr

Tourdauer

Tourdauer

Pausen sind in den angegeben Fahrzeiten nicht berücksichtigt, die Gesamtdauer inkl. Pausenzeiten ist also länger. Unterschätzt die Sonneneinstrahlung auch im Winter nicht, bitte Sonnencreme einpacken.

Ausrüstung

Ausrüstung

Wir empfehlen für die Mountainbike Touren feste Schuhe oder Radschuhe, entsprechende Radkleidung und im Frühjahr sowie Herbst und Winter, eine Regenjacke oder einen Windbreaker mitzuführen. Es besteht absolute Helmpflicht.