deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Guadalest

Turquoise reservoir surrounded by mountains

MTB tour Guadalest

From our meeting point we take a shuttle bus to the start of the tour in Altea. This is where the route begins, which takes us along the Riu Guadalest river for quite a while. We pass countless citrus plantations which are surrounded by bamboo and reeds. After about 20 km we reach the lower part of the dam of the Guadalest Resevoir. Conquering a short steep ascent, we are rewarded with a magnificent panorama view over the turquoise reservoir and the surrounding mountains. On the left, rising high above the reservoir, is the famous Castell de Guadalest, which was partly built on a rocky peak.

Next we follow the tracks and short trails around the lake. We stop in Beniarda and strengthen ourselves for the way back with refreshing drinks and bocadillos or tapas (not included in the price). After circumnavigating the lake, the trail leads us through the Riu Guadalest back to the starting point.

Drinking and photo breaks can be customized so that each participant can take home plenty of pictures.

Details

LevelS1
FitnessMedium
Duration3 hrs.
Distance50 km
Altitude gainapprox. 550 m
ShuttleYes

Elevation profile

Price

without rental bike, p.p.

€ 40,–

Tour start

Tour start

April – September 09.00 a.m.
October – March 10.00 a.m.

Duration

Duration

In the indicated duration no breaks are considered, the total duration including breaks is longer. Do not underestimate the solar radiation even in winter, please do not forget sun cream.

Equipment

Equipment

For the mountain bike tours we recommend to bring solid shoes or cycling shoes, appropriate cycling clothes and in spring as well as autumn and winter, a rain jacket or a windbreaker. A helmet is a must!

deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Guadalest

Türkisfarbener Stausee, umgeben von Bergen

MTB Tour Guadalest

Von unserem Treffpunkt aus fahren wir mit einem Shuttle zum Ausgangspunkt in Altea. Hier beginnt die Route, die uns eine ganze Weile entlang des Riu Guadalest führt. Dabei passieren wir unzählige Zitrusplantagen die inmitten von Bambus und Schilf eigebettet sind. Nach ca. 20 km erreichen wir den unteren Bereich der Staumauer des Embassement de Guadalest. Nun folgt ein kurzer steiler Anstieg und es belohnt ein grandioses Panorama über den türkisfarbenen Stausee auf die umliegenden Berge. Linkerhand befindet sich oberhalb des Stausees das bekannte Castell de Guadalest, welches teilweise auf einer Felsspitze gebaut wurde.

Jetzt folgen wir den Wegen und kurzen Trails rund um den See. In Beniardá kehren wir ein und stärken uns für den Rückweg mit kühlen Getränken und Bocadillos oder Tapas (nicht im Preis enthalten). Nach der Seeumrundung führt uns der Weg wieder durch den Riu Guadalest zurück zum Ausgangspunkt.

Trink- und Fotopausen können individuell gestaltet werden, so dass jeder Teilnehmer auch genügend Fotos von der Mountainbike Tour machen kann.

Details

Fahrtechnik LevelS1
KonditionMittel
Fahrzeit3 Std.
Distanz50 km
Höhenmeterca. 1.000 hm
Anfahrt/ShuttleJa

Höhenprofil

Tourpreis

ohne Mietrad p.P.

€ 40,–

Tourbeginn

Tourbeginn

April bis September 09.00 Uhr
Oktober bis März 10.00 Uhr

Tourdauer

Tourdauer

Pausen sind in den angegeben Fahrzeiten nicht berücksichtigt, die Gesamtdauer inkl. Pausenzeiten ist also länger. Unterschätzt die Sonneneinstrahlung auch im Winter nicht, bitte Sonnencreme einpacken.

Ausrüstung

Ausrüstung

Wir empfehlen für die Mountainbike Touren feste Schuhe oder Radschuhe, entsprechende Radkleidung und im Frühjahr sowie Herbst und Winter, eine Regenjacke oder einen Windbreaker mitzuführen. Es besteht absolute Helmpflicht.