deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Gurugu

Technical trails on the steep coast

MTB tour Gurugú

The starting point for the mountain bike tour Gurugu is located in Javea. As a warming up, we ride a few small roads at first, before a nearly 8 km long ascent is to be mastered. Arriving at the top, we follow a gravel road over the plateau of the Cumbre del Sol. Here we bypass a canyon that divides the plain into two and after a while we find ourselves on the other side, which is on the steep coast. Up to this point, the tracks are easily rideable. A constant change between gravel, loose rubble and limestone outcrop protruding from the ground. Our first destination is the Mirador Llevant, which offers a very beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea and the cliffs. After a short ascent on the bike, we arrive at the start of the Gurugu single track, which flows down to the Barranc de Martorell.

From here we follow the Barranco over the limestone substrate to Granadella Bay. Depending on the season, we stop here, have a refreshing drink or café and enjoy the dreamlike scenery of Granadella Bay. After the break, a few meters of elevation have to be overcome again, which you will probably feel in your legs after the break. During the entire ascent there is a great view of the bay from above. From the top, we follow the narrow roads and gravel paths down to the starting point. From here, too, there is always the opportunity to catch a glimpse of the bay of Javea with the Montgó mountain in the background.

Breaks for drinks and/or photos can be customized.

Details

LevelS2
FitnessMedium
Duration2 hrs. 30 min.
Distance36 km
Altitude gainapprox. 720 m
ShuttleNo

Elevation profile

Price

without rental bike, p.p.

€ 40,–

Tour start

Tour start

April – September 09.00 a.m.
October – March 10.00 a.m.

Duration

Duration

In the indicated duration no breaks are considered, the total duration including breaks is longer. Do not underestimate the solar radiation even in winter, please do not forget sun cream.

Equipment

Equipment

For the mountain bike tours we recommend to bring solid shoes or cycling shoes, appropriate cycling clothes and in spring as well as autumn and winter, a rain jacket or a windbreaker. A helmet is a must!

deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Gurugu

Technische Trails an der Steilküste

MTB Tour Gurugú

Der Startpunkt für die Mountainbike-Tour Gurugú liegt in Jávea. Zum lockeren Einrollen befahren wir zu Beginn einige kleine Nebenstraßen, bevor dann ein knapp 8 km langer Anstieg zu bewältigen ist. Oben angekommen, folgen wir über der Hochebene vom Cumbre del Sol einer Schotterpiste. Hier umfahren wir eine Schlucht, die die Ebene in zwei Hälften teilt und kommen dann nach einer Weile auf die andere Seite, die an der Steilküste liegt. Bis hierhin sind die Wege gut befahrbar. Ein stetiger Wechsel zwischen Schotter, losem Geröll und Kalksandsteinplatten, die aus dem Boden herausragen. Unser erstes Ziel ist der Mirador Llevant, der einen sehr schönen Blick auf das Mittelmeer und die Steilküste bietet. Nach einem kurzen Anstieg, den wir mit den Bikes bewältigen müssen, folgt der Single-Trail Gurugú hinab zum Barranc de Martorell.

Ab hier folgen wir dem Barranco über felsigem Untergrund zur Granadella Bucht. Je nach Saison kehren wir hier ein, trinken ein kühles Getränk oder Café und genießen die traumhafte Kulisse der Granadella Bucht. Nach der Rast sind wieder einige Höhenmeter zu bewältigen, was sich nach der Pause in den Beinen bemerkbar macht. Während des gesamten Anstiegs bietet sich von oben ein Toller Blick auf die Bucht. Nachdem wir oben angekommen sind, folgen wir den schmalen Straßen und Schotterwegen hinab zum Ausgangspunkt. Auch hier bietet sich zwischendurch immer wieder die Gelegenheit, einen Blick auf die Bucht von Jávea mit dem dahinterliegenden Montgó zu erhaschen.

Trink- und Fotopausen können individuell gestaltet werden.

Details

Fahrtechnik LevelS2
KonditionMittel
Fahrzeit2 Std. 30 Min.
Distanz36 km
Höhenmeterca. 720 hm
Anfahrt/ShuttleNein

Höhenprofil

Tourpreis

ohne Mietrad p.P.

€ 40,–

Tourbeginn

Tourbeginn

April bis September 09.00 Uhr
Oktober bis März 10.00 Uhr

Tourdauer

Tourdauer

Pausen sind in den angegeben Fahrzeiten nicht berücksichtigt, die Gesamtdauer inkl. Pausenzeiten ist also länger. Unterschätzt die Sonneneinstrahlung auch im Winter nicht, bitte Sonnencreme einpacken.

Ausrüstung

Ausrüstung

Wir empfehlen für die Mountainbike Touren feste Schuhe oder Radschuhe, entsprechende Radkleidung und im Frühjahr sowie Herbst und Winter, eine Regenjacke oder einen Windbreaker mitzuführen. Es besteht absolute Helmpflicht.