deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Riu Serpis

Biking in spectacular scenery

MTB tour Riu Serpis

On this mountain bike tour we pass through an awesome mountain landscape. The first stage of this tour takes place by car, since the starting point for the bike ride lies about an hour’s driving away from Jávea. After we have prepared ourselves and our mountain bikes for the tour, we follow a small path through a forest area at the foot of the mountains. Right from the start of the MTB tour high athletic performances are required from all participants as most of the climbing has to be done in the first 8 kilometres of the ride. In doing so, the wheels let us gain altitude very visibly and we consequently can enjoy the beautiful views this fantastic mountain landscape holds for us. Once we reach the top we can look down into the gorge where Riu Serpis lingers onwards to the valley. What lies ahead is a long descent to the small town of Lorcha.

From here we cycle through Beniarrés to the nearby reservoir „Barranc d’Almudaina de Planes“. After a short photo break, we embark on our return but not without once more stopping in Beniarrés or Lorcha and visit one of the small street cafes. Once rested and refreshed we follow the former railway track through the canyon of the Riu Serpis. We pass through several tunnels in which it is so dark that you can hardly see where you are going. During the entire time of our ride on the gravel road through the gorge new vistas of the steep slopes of the mountains open up. Overall this mountain bike tour is both a pleasure and a challenge for every mountain biker.

Breaking for drinks photos is arranged on an individual basis so that every participant can take enough photos of the mountain bike tour.

Details

LevelS1
FitnessHigh
Duration3 hrs.
Distance50 km
Altitude gainapprox. 1.150 m
ShuttleYes

Elevation profile

Price

without rental bike, p.p.

€ 40,–

Tour start

Tour start

April – September 09.00 a.m.
October – March 10.00 a.m.

Duration

Duration

In the indicated duration no breaks are considered, the total duration including breaks is longer. Do not underestimate the solar radiation even in winter, please do not forget sun cream.

Equipment

Equipment

For the mountain bike tours we recommend to bring solid shoes or cycling shoes, appropriate cycling clothes and in spring as well as autumn and winter, a rain jacket or a windbreaker. A helmet is a must!

deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Riu Serpis

Biken in spektakulärer Kulisse

MTB Tour Riu Serpis

Auf dieser Mountainbike Tour durchqueren wir eine fantastische Berglandschaft. Die Anfahrt findet bei dieser MTB Tour mit einem Fahrzeug statt, da der Ausgangspunkt ca. 1 Stunde von Jávea entfernt ist. Nachdem wir uns und unsere Mountainbikes für die Tour präpariert haben, folgen wir einer kleinen Straße durch ein Waldgebiet am Fuße der Berge. Gleich zu Beginn der MTB-Tour werden alle Teilnehmer stark gefordert, denn die meisten der vor uns liegenden Höhenmeter, werden auf den ersten 8 Kilometern absolviert. Dabei schrauben wir uns mit den Rädern ziemlich steil hinauf und dürfen zwischendurch immer wieder die wunderschönen Ausblicke genießen, welche diese traumhafte Berglandschaft für uns bereit hält. Oben angekommen sehen wir hinab in die Schlucht, in der sich der Riu Serpis seinen Weg durch das Tal bahnt. Es folgt eine längere Abfahrt, an deren Ziel sich der kleine Ort Lorcha befindet.

Von hier aus radeln wir durch Beniarrés zum nahegelegenen Stausee „Barranc d’Almudaina de Planes“. Nach einem kurzen Fotostopp treten wir den Rückweg an und machen in Beniarrés oder Lorcha in einem der kleinen Straßencafés noch eine etwas längere Pause. Ausgeruht und frisch gestärkt folgen wir jetzt der ehemaligen Bahntrasse durch die Schlucht des Riu Serpis. Dabei durchfahren wir einige Tunnel, in denen es so dunkel ist, dass man seine Hand kaum vor den Augen sieht. Während wir mit unseren Bikes der Schotterpiste durch die Schlucht folgen, eröffnen sich immer wieder tolle Ansichten auf die steil abfallenden Berge. Insgesamt ist diese Mountainbike Tour ein Genuss und eine Herausforderung für jeden Mountainbiker.

Trink- und Fotopausen können individuell gestaltet werden.

Details

Fahrtechnik LevelS1
KonditionHoch
Fahrzeit3 Std.
Distanz50 km
Höhenmeterca. 1.150 hm
Anfahrt/ShuttleJa

Höhenprofil

Tourpreis

ohne Mietrad p.P.

€ 40,–

Tourbeginn

Tourbeginn

April bis September 09.00 Uhr
Oktober bis März 10.00 Uhr

Tourdauer

Tourdauer

Pausen sind in den angegeben Fahrzeiten nicht berücksichtigt, die Gesamtdauer inkl. Pausenzeiten ist also länger. Unterschätzt die Sonneneinstrahlung auch im Winter nicht, bitte Sonnencreme einpacken.

Ausrüstung

Ausrüstung

Wir empfehlen für die Mountainbike Touren feste Schuhe oder Radschuhe, entsprechende Radkleidung und im Frühjahr sowie Herbst und Winter, eine Regenjacke oder einen Windbreaker mitzuführen. Es besteht absolute Helmpflicht.