deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Sierra Olta

Exciting trails and great panorama views

MTB tour Sierra Olta

We start our mountain bike tour in Benissa. After a short while we reach the entrance to the first and very nice single track leading down to Calpe. Over exciting trails, we ride down towards the coast before we circumnavigate the Sierra Olta. A long ascent over a paved section is followed by mainly forestry trails, which run around the Sierra Olta. Constantly changing views of the coast and the mountains make the tour very entertaining.

Further down the mountain bike route leads over short trails, which then turn into forest trails. It’s time for a break when we arrive in Calpe. We relax at the waterfront enjoying the sea views before the last meters of elevation on the ascent towards Benissa. On the way back we follow a narrow road, dotted with small single-track sections along it.

Breaks for drinks and/or photos can be customized.

Details

LevelS1+
FitnessHigh
Duration3 hrs. 30 min.
Distance45 km
Altitude gainapprox. 970 m
ShuttleYes

Elevation profile

Price

without rental bike, p.p.

€ 40,–

Tour start

Tour start

April – September 09.00 a.m.
October – March 10.00 a.m.

Duration

Duration

In the indicated duration no breaks are considered, the total duration including breaks is longer. Do not underestimate the solar radiation even in winter, please do not forget sun cream.

Equipment

Equipment

For the mountain bike tours we recommend to bring solid shoes or cycling shoes, appropriate cycling clothes and in spring as well as autumn and winter, a rain jacket or a windbreaker. A helmet is a must!

deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Sierra Olta

Flowige Trails und tolles Panorama

MTB Tour Sierra Olta

Geshuttelt wird nach Benissa, von wo aus wir unsere Mountainbike Tour starten. Nach kurzer Zeit erreichen wir schon den ersten Einstieg, zu einem sehr schönen Single-Trail, der hinab nach Calpe führt. Über flowige Passagen surfen wir hinab in Richtung Küste, bevor wir dann den Sierra Olta umrunden. Nach einem längeren Anstieg über einen asphaltierten Abschnitt befahren wir überwiegend forstwirtschaftliche Wege, die sich rund um die Sierra Olta bahnen. Immer wechselnde Ausblicke auf die Küste und die Berge gestalten die Tour sehr kurzweilig.

Hinab führt die Mountainbike Route über kurze, ausgesetzte Trails, die dann wieder auf Forstwege übergehen. Zeit für eine Pause wird es, wenn wir in Calpe ankommen. Direkt am Meer kehren wir ein und erholen uns vor den letzten Höhenmetern, die wir bei dem Anstieg in Richtung Benissa zurücklegen werden. Auf dem Rückweg folgen wir einer schmalen Nebenstraße, gespickt mit kleinen Trail-Abschnitten.

Trink- und Fotopausen können individuell gestaltet werden.

Details

Fahrtechnik LevelS1+
KonditionHoch
Fahrzeit3 Std. 30 Min.
Distanz45 km
Höhenmeterca. 970 hm
Anfahrt/ShuttleJa

Höhenprofil

Tourpreis

ohne Mietrad p.P.

€ 40,–

Tourbeginn

Tourbeginn

April bis September 09.00 Uhr
Oktober bis März 10.00 Uhr

Tourdauer

Tourdauer

Pausen sind in den angegeben Fahrzeiten nicht berücksichtigt, die Gesamtdauer inkl. Pausenzeiten ist also länger. Unterschätzt die Sonneneinstrahlung auch im Winter nicht, bitte Sonnencreme einpacken.

Ausrüstung

Ausrüstung

Wir empfehlen für die Mountainbike Touren feste Schuhe oder Radschuhe, entsprechende Radkleidung und im Frühjahr sowie Herbst und Winter, eine Regenjacke oder einen Windbreaker mitzuführen. Es besteht absolute Helmpflicht.