deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Tossal Sendra

Descent elevation gain and rough trails

MTB tour Tossal Sendra

The starting point in Beniarbeig is once again reached by shuttle bus. After an easy warming up phase, we hit the first ascent, which requires a bit of an effort, as the ground becomes rougher whilst increasing altitude. When we reach the top, the pain is quickly forgotten as the rider is rewarded with an amazing view! The tour continues on slightly undulating terrain before we ride down a gravel trail, which then merges into a single track. The second ascent is not quite as tedious; it leads up again over asphalted ground. After a refreshment, the next descent via a single track is waiting, which requires a lot of riding technique. Arriving down with an ever-lasting smile we take on the last major ascent, which consist of rocky grounds and forestry paths.

Shortly before the start of the last trail we now conquer the other side of the mountain. After a very short passage pushing our bikes, we reach the highest point of this trail. Now it’s time to lower the saddle rock-’n-roll downwards. This single trail is spiced with limestone outcrop, gravel as well as more easy and smooth sloping sections.

Once arrived in Orba we stop and relax, have a drink and if you want, you can also eat something here. The way back to the starting point in Beniarbeig hardly contains any elevation gain. Relaxed riding through the orange plantations at the end of the tour.

Breaks for drinks and/or photos can be customized.

Details

LevelS2+
FitnessHigh
Duration3 hrs. 30 min.
Distance42 km
Altitude gainapprox. 920 m
ShuttleYes

Elevation profile

Price

without rental bike, p.p.

€ 40,–

Tour start

Tour start

April – September 09.00 a.m.
October – March 10.00 a.m.

Duration

Duration

In the indicated duration no breaks are considered, the total duration including breaks is longer. Do not underestimate the solar radiation even in winter, please do not forget sun cream.

Equipment

Equipment

For the mountain bike tours we recommend to bring solid shoes or cycling shoes, appropriate cycling clothes and in spring as well as autumn and winter, a rain jacket or a windbreaker. A helmet is a must!

deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Tossal Sendra

Ordentlich Höhenmeter und ruppige Trails

MTB Tour Tossal Sendra

Den Ausgangspunkt in Beniarbeig erreichen wir wieder mit dem Shuttle. Nach einer lockeren Einrollphase folgt gleich der erste knackige Anstieg, der ein wenig Biss erfordert, da der Untergrund mit zunehmender Höhe grober wird. Wenn wir oben angekommen sind, ist die Anstrengung schnell vergessen – der Ausblick belohnt! Die Tour führt leicht wellig weiter, bis wir über eine Schotterpiste, die dann in einen Single-Trail übergeht, hinab fahren. Der zweite Anstieg ist nicht ganz so mühselig, er führt über asphaltierten Untergrund wieder nach oben. Nach einer Stärkung wartet die nächste Abfahrt über einen Single-Trail, der einiges an Fahrtechnik voraussetzt. Mit einem breiten Grinsen unten ankommen folgt der letzte größere Anstieg, bestehend aus einem Wechsel aus Betonpiste und forstwirtschaftlicher Weg.

Kurz vor dem Einstieg des letzten Trails nehmen wir jetzt die andere Seite des Berges unter die Stollen. Nach einer kurzen Schiebepassage erreichen wir den höchsten Punkt dieses Trails. Jetzt heißt es Sattel runter und hinab geht es. Dieser Single Trail ist gespickt mit verblockten Abschnitten, losem Geröll und auch ein Hauch von Flow in den etwas einfacheren Passagen.

In Orba angekommen kehren wir ein und erholen uns ein wenig bei einem Getränk und wer möchte, kann auch etwas essen. Der Rückweg zum Ausgangspunkt nach Beniarbeig birgt kaum noch Höhenmeter. Entspanntes ausrollen durch die Orangenplantagen ist angesagt.

Trink- und Fotopausen können individuell gestaltet werden.

Details

Fahrtechnik LevelS2+
KonditionHoch
Fahrzeit3 Std. 30 Min.
Distanz42 km
Höhenmeterca. 920 hm
Anfahrt/ShuttleJa

Höhenprofil

Tourpreis

ohne Mietrad p.P.

€ 40,–

Tourbeginn

Tourbeginn

April bis September 09.00 Uhr
Oktober bis März 10.00 Uhr

Tourdauer

Tourdauer

Pausen sind in den angegeben Fahrzeiten nicht berücksichtigt, die Gesamtdauer inkl. Pausenzeiten ist also länger. Unterschätzt die Sonneneinstrahlung auch im Winter nicht, bitte Sonnencreme einpacken.

Ausrüstung

Ausrüstung

Wir empfehlen für die Mountainbike Touren feste Schuhe oder Radschuhe, entsprechende Radkleidung und im Frühjahr sowie Herbst und Winter, eine Regenjacke oder einen Windbreaker mitzuführen. Es besteht absolute Helmpflicht.