deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Vall de Pop

Citrus fruits, olive groves and great trails

MTB tour Vall de Pop

After meeting in Javea, the shuttle takes us to the starting point in Benissa. This mountain bike tour offers a wide variety of substrates. We ride on agricultural and forestry routes, single tracks, limestone sediments, as well as gravel and dirt roads.

Shortly after the start there is a small ascent, after which the first single tracks follow. We continue through the Vall de Pop, a large wine-growing region on the Costa Blanca. From Jalon, short trails come into play again and again, which provide the necessary fun factor on this tour. The route continues inland until we finally reach Murla.

Another small swivel brings us past a former leprosy colony, an area of about 74 hectares surrounded by a high wall. From here we will return to Jalon, where we will stop for a break. On the way to Jalon are various nice single tracks and trails at the foot of the Coll de Rat. After the break, the route leads us along the Riu Gorgo and through narrow canyons back to the starting point, where the shuttle is waiting for us.

The undulating terrain and the heat – especially the in summer – make it necessary to take sufficient water with you on the tour. Breaks for drinks and/or photos can be customized.

Details

LevelS1+
FitnessMedium
Duration3 hrs. 45 min.
Distance52 km
Altitude gainapprox. 1.000 m
ShuttleYes

Elevation profile

Price

without rental bike, p.p.

€ 40,–

Tour start

Tour start

April – September 09.00 a.m.
October – March 10.00 a.m.

Duration

Duration

In the indicated duration no breaks are considered, the total duration including breaks is longer. Do not underestimate the solar radiation even in winter, please do not forget sun cream.

Equipment

Equipment

For the mountain bike tours we recommend to bring solid shoes or cycling shoes, appropriate cycling clothes and in spring as well as autumn and winter, a rain jacket or a windbreaker. A helmet is a must!

deen +34 620 465 601 info@mtb-touren-costablanca.com

MTB Vall de Pop

Zitrusfrüchte, Olivenhaine und tolle Trails

MTB Tour Vall de Pop

Nach unserem Treffen in Jávea bringt uns der Shuttle zu dem Ausgangspunkt in Benissa. Diese Mountainbike Tour hält die unterschiedlichsten Untergründe für die Stollenreifen bereit. Gebiked wird auf land- und forstwirtschaftlichen Wegen, Single-Trails (flowig und verblockt), sowie Schotter- und Nebenstraßen.

Kurz nach dem Start folgt ein kleiner Anstieg, nach dem dann schon der erste Single-Trail folgt. Weiter geht’s durch das Vall de Pop, ein großes Weinanbaugebiet an der Costa Blanca. Ab Jalón kommen immer wieder kurze Trails ins Spiel, die auf der Mountainbike Tour für den nötigen Spaßfaktor sorgen. Die Route führt immer weiter ins Landesinnere bis wir schließlich Murla erreichen.

Noch ein kleiner Schwenk vorbei an einer ehemaligen Lepra-Kolonie, ein ca. 74 Hektar großes Areal welches mit einer hohen Mauer umgeben ist. Von hier aus geht’s zurück nach Jalón wo wir zur Pause einkehren werden. Auf dem Weg dorthin folgen noch einige schöne Single-Trails am Fuße des Coll de Rates. Nach der Rast führt uns die Route entlang des Riu Gorgos und durch schmale Schluchten zurück zum Ausgangspunkt, wo der Shuttle auf uns wartet.

Das wellige Gelände und vor allem die Hitze im Sommer machen es unabdingbar, genügend Wasser mit auf die Tour zu nehmen. Trink- und Fotopausen können individuell gestaltet werden.

Details

Fahrtechnik LevelS1+
KonditionMittel
Fahrzeit3 Std. 45 Min.
Distanz52 km
Höhenmeterca. 1.000 hm
Anfahrt/ShuttleJa

Höhenprofil

Tourpreis

ohne Mietrad p.P.

€ 40,–

Tourbeginn

Tourbeginn

April bis September 09.00 Uhr
Oktober bis März 10.00 Uhr

Tourdauer

Tourdauer

Pausen sind in den angegeben Fahrzeiten nicht berücksichtigt, die Gesamtdauer inkl. Pausenzeiten ist also länger. Unterschätzt die Sonneneinstrahlung auch im Winter nicht, bitte Sonnencreme einpacken.

Ausrüstung

Ausrüstung

Wir empfehlen für die Mountainbike Touren feste Schuhe oder Radschuhe, entsprechende Radkleidung und im Frühjahr sowie Herbst und Winter, eine Regenjacke oder einen Windbreaker mitzuführen. Es besteht absolute Helmpflicht.