deen
Enduro & Downhill biking in Wild West scenery

Trail Camp Alicante

8 days holiday with 5 bike days on dusty trails

Trail Camp Alicante

From September to June you should turn your back on the cold and rainy northern Europe. On the Spanish Costa Blanca the temperatures are perfect this time of the year to take part in our trail camp and soak up some sun on dust-dry downhill trails.

Enduro and downhill biking on natural trails

Biking in Wild West scenery! The endless variety of trails west of Alicante will put a broad grin on the face of every mountain biker. On the 5 bike days we shuttle you into the trail area.

We set up our trail camp at an altitude of 350 meters in between countless single trails. From here you have a fantastic view of the surrounding mountains and the Mediterranean Sea. The dust-dry, barren landscape with its steep sloping mountains resembles a Wild West background.

On 3 days we ride numerous trails around the trail camp. Partly flowy, partly rough and stoney, the descents offer plenty of downhill fun over many kilometres – pure enduro riding fun! After each descent we return to the camp, so that we only have the most necessary luggage with us when biking. A short drink break, maybe a small snack and on it goes.

On 2 days we explore the surrounding area by mountain bike. From the camp we pedal inland. The routes lead us through impressive landscapes, which are scattered with gravel slopes and fantastic trails. On the tours we cover about 50 km and 900 hm per day.

 

Check out the details and secure your place in the Trail Camp.
We look forward to seeing you!

Who can participate…

A good control of your bike and basic condition are required for the Trail Camp Alicante. The trails are level S1–S3. We usually cover between 40 and 50 km and with 800–1,000 meters of altitude gain. We bike in a group size of 4–6 people with different levels.

The Hotel…

The boutique Hotel Ritual de Terra**** in Jávea offers everything you need for a relaxing feel-good holiday. It is very quiet and idyllic, so that you can wind down in a Mediterranean atmosphere and enjoy your holiday from the first moment.

Services included

  • 7 nights Hotel Ritual de Terra & SPA****, Double Jardin (standard double room) incl. breakfast
  • Welcome Drink, Presentation Tour Guide & Tours
  • Shuttle to the trail area
  • 5 bike days
  • 5 x PowerBar bars and drink
  • German and English-speaking guides
  • Photo service
  • Our passion and experience

Services exclusive

  • E-Full suspension bike from Raymon
    (for 5 bike days € 240,–)
  • Full suspension bike from Trek
    (for 5 bike days € 180,–)
  • Double room for single occupancy
    (On request)
  • Half board
    (extra charge p.p. and week € 210,–)
  • Airport transfer
    (extra charge p.p. and way € 60,–)
    Bike transport only by advance booking

Schedule…

Saturday

Arrival on your own arrangement to Alicante or Valencia (served by numerous airlines). Getting to Jávea to the hotel by rental car or airport transfer (only possible from Alicante). 7 pm – Presentation tour guide and trail area.

Sunday

Trail Camp – At 9 a.m. the shuttle will pick you up at the hotel, arriving at the destination area around 10.15 a.m. After the camp is set up and the bikes are unloaded and adjusted, we roll onto the trails around 11 am. For the breaks, there is enough drinking water and a few small snacks for all participants in the camp. Riding until approx. 4.30 pm. Then it is time to pack everything and back to the hotel, which we reach again at about 6 pm.

Monday

Tour day – At 9 a.m. the shuttle will pick you up at the hotel, arriving at the destination area around 10.15 a.m. Upon arrival, the bikes will be unloaded and we will start our first tour inland. On the way we stop in one of the small villages, in one of the typical Spanish bars, for lunch. Around 16.00 o’clock we are back at the starting point. After the bikes have been loaded, we go back to the hotel, which we reach again at about 6 pm.

Tuesday

Trail Camp – At 9 a.m. the shuttle will pick you up at the hotel, arriving at the destination area around 10.15 a.m. After the camp is set up and the bikes are unloaded and adjusted, we roll onto the trails around 11 am. For the breaks, there is enough drinking water and a few small snacks for all participants in the camp. Riding until approx. 4.30 pm. Then it is time to pack everything and back to the hotel, which we reach again at about 6 pm.

Wednesday

Rest day – no program.

Thursday

Tour day – At 9 o’clock the shuttle picks you up at the hotel, arrival in the destination area around 10.15 o’clock. Upon arrival, the bikes will be unloaded and we will start our second tour inland. On the way we stop in one of the small villages, in one of the typical Spanish bars, for lunch. Around 16.00 o’clock we are back at the starting point. After the bikes have been loaded, we go back to the hotel, which we reach again at about 6 pm.

Friday

Trail Camp – At 9 a.m. the shuttle will pick you up at the hotel, arriving at the destination area around 10.15 a.m. After the camp is set up and the bikes are unloaded and adjusted, we roll onto the trails around 11 am. For the breaks, there is enough drinking water and a few small snacks for all participants in the camp. Riding until approx. 4.30 pm. Then it is time to pack everything and back to the hotel, which we reach again at about 6 pm.

Saturday

Departure – All good things come to an end. Late hotel check-out by 12 noon. Travel to the airport by rental car or an airport transfer (only possible for Alicante). Departure on your own arrangement from Alicante or Valencia Airport.

Schedule and times may vary depending on the group, weather, etc.

 

Arrival…

You can book a flight directly with an airline. Alicante is served by Norwegian Air, Eurowings, Vueling, Jet2.com, Ryan Air, KLM and Easy Jet. If you need help, we are happy to assit you with the booking.
We recommend booking a rental car in advance.

Type of route…

Single trails in the S1–S3 category, smooth and rocky limestone, flowy and rough single trails – all natural trails.

Daily performance…

Daily performance between 40 and 50 km distance with 800 to 1,000 m. elevation gain.

 Dates & prices / Season 2023  Doble Jardin  Suite La Terazza  Suite Ritual
 04.03.–11.03.  € 1035.–  € 1189.–  € 1458.–
 01.04.–08.04.  € 1165.–  € 1363.–  € 1623.–
 06.05.–13.05.  € 1133.–  € 1287.–  € 1557.–
 03.06.–10.06.  € 1133.–  € 1287.–  € 1557.–
 02.09.–09.09.  € 1280.–  € 1588.–  € 1858.–
 07.10.–14.10.  € 1035.–  € 1189.–  € 1458.–
 04.11.–11.11.  € 1035.–  € 1189.–  € 1458.–
 02.12.–09.12.  € 1280.–  € 1588.–  € 1858.–

Price per person and week including breakfast

Request Trail Camp Alicante

    Personal data

     

    Trail Camp Alicante

     

    Bike rental

    Airport transfer

     


    * Required field

deen
Enduro- & Downhill biken in Wild-West Kulisse

Trail Camp Alicante

8 Tage Urlaub und 5 Biketage auf staubigen Trails

Trail Camp Alicante

Von September bis Mai solltet ihr dem kalten und verregneten Nordeuropa den Rücken kehren. An der spanischen Costa Blanca herrschen zu der Zeit perfekte Temperaturen, um auf staubtrocken Downhill-Trails etwas Sonne zu tanken und an unserem Trail Camp teilzunehmen.

Enduro- und Downhill-Biken auf Naturtrails

Biken in Wild-West Kulisse! Die unendliche Trailvielfalt westlich von Alicante zaubert jedem Mountainbiker ein breites Grinsen ins Gesicht. An 5 Bike-Tagen shutteln wir euch ins Trailgebiet.

Unser Trail Camp errichten wir zwischen unzähligen Singletrails auf einer Höhe von 350 Metern. Von hier aus habt ihr einen fantastischen Blick in die umliegenden Berge und auf das Mittelmeer. Die staubtrockene Landschaft mit ihren steil abfallenden Bergen gleicht einer Wild-West Kulisse.

An 3 Tagen rocken wir zahlreiche Trails rund um das Trail Camp. Teils flowig, teils ruppig und verblockt bieten die Abfahrten über einige Kilometer reichlich Downhill-Vergnügen – Enduro-Fahrspaß pur! Nach jeder Abfahrt kehren wir ins Camp zurück, so dass wir beim Biken nur das nötigste an Gepäck an Bord haben. Eine kurze Trinkpause, vielleicht etwas essen und weiter geht’s.

An 2 Tagen erkunden wir mit dem Mountainbike das Umland. Vom Camp aus pedalieren wir ins Landesinnere. Die Routen führen uns durch beeindruckende Landschaften, die durchzogen sind mit Gravelpisten und schönen Trails. Dabei legen wir am Tag ca. 50 km und 900 hm zurück.

Schau dir die Details an und sichere dir deinen Platz im Trail Camp.
Wir freuen uns auf dich!

Teilnehmen kann…

Eine gute Bike-Beherrschung und Grundkondition sind für das Trail Camp Alicante erforderlich. Die Trails liegen im Level S1–S3. Am Ende des Tages haben wir in der Regel zwischen 40 und 50 km zurückgelegt und 800–1.000 Höhenmeter bewältigt. Wir biken in einer Gruppengröße von 4–6 Personen in unterschiedlichen Leveln.

Das Hotel…

Das Boutiquehotel Ritual de Terra**** in Jávea bietet alles, was man für einen entspannten Wohlfühlurlaub braucht. Es liegt sehr ruhig und idyllisch, so dass man in mediterraner Atmosphäre entschleunigen und seinen Urlaub vom ersten Moment an genießen kann.

Leistungen inklusive

  • 7 Ü/F im Hotel Ritual de Terra & SPA****, Standard DZ
  • Begrüßungsgetränk, Vorstellung Tour-Guide & Touren
  • Shuttle ins Trailgebiet
  • 5 Biketage
  • 5 x PowerBar Riegel und Getränk
  • Deutsch- und englischsprachige Guides
  • Foto-Service
  • Unsere Leidenschaft und Erfahrung

Leistungen exclusive

  • E-Fully der Marke Raymon
    (Aufpreis für 5 Biketage € 240,–)
  • Fully der Marke Trek
    (Aufpreis für 5 Biketage € 180,–)
  • Doppelzimmer bei Einzelbelegung
    (Ermäßigung für eine Woche € 210,–)
  • Halbpension
    (Aufpreis p.P. und Woche € 210,–)
  • Flughafen-Transfer
    (Aufpreis p.P. und Weg € 60,–)
    Biketransport nur nach vorheriger Anmeldung

Ablauf…

Samstag

Anreise in Eigenregie nach Alicante oder Valencia (wird von zahlreichen Fluglinien angeflogen).
Anreise nach Jávea zum Hotel mit dem Mietwagen oder du nutzt unseren Flughafen-Transfer.
19 Uhr – Vorstellung Tour-Guide und Trailgebiet.

Sonntag

Trail Camp – Um 9 Uhr holt euch der Shuttle am Hotel ab, Eintreffen im Zielgebiet gegen 10.15 Uhr. Nachdem das Camp eingerichtet ist und die Bikes abgeladen und justiert sind, rollen wir gegen 11 Uhr auf die Trails. Für die Pausen stehen im Camp genügend Trinkwasser und ein paar kleine Snacks für alle Teilnehmer bereit. Fahrzeit bis ca. 16.30 Uhr. Anschließend heißt es alles einpacken und es geht zurück zum Hotel, welches wir um ca. 18 Uhr wieder erreichen.

Montag

Tourentag – Um 9 Uhr holt euch der Shuttle am Hotel ab, Eintreffen im Zielgebiet gegen 10.15 Uhr. Nach der Ankunft werden die Bikes abgeladen und wir starten mit unserer ersten Tour in Richtung Inland. Unterwegs kehren wir in einem der kleinen Dörfer in eine der typisch spanischen Bars zur Mittagspause ein. Gegen 16.00 Uhr sind wir zurück am Ausgangspunkt. Nachdem die Bikes verladen wurden geht zurück zum Hotel, welches wir um ca. 18 Uhr wieder erreichen.

Dienstag

Trail Camp – Um 9 Uhr holt euch der Shuttle am Hotel ab, Eintreffen im Zielgebiet gegen 10.15 Uhr. Nachdem das Camp eingerichtet ist und die Bikes abgeladen sind, rollen wir gegen 11 Uhr auf die Trails. Für die Pausen stehen im Camp genügend Trinkwasser und ein paar kleine Snacks für alle Teilnehmer bereit. Fahrzeit bis ca. 16.30 Uhr. Anschließend heißt es alles einpacken und es geht zurück zum Hotel, welches wir um ca. 18 Uhr wieder erreichen.

Mittwoch

Ruhetag – Tag zur freien Verfügung.

Donnerstag

Tourentag – Um 9 Uhr holt euch der Shuttle am Hotel ab, Eintreffen im Zielgebiet gegen 10.15 Uhr. Nach der Ankunft werden die Bikes abgeladen und wir starten mit unserer ersten Tour in Richtung Inland. Unterwegs kehren wir in einem der kleinen Dörfer in eine der typisch spanischen Bars zur Mittagspause ein. Gegen 16.00 Uhr sind wir zurück am Ausgangspunkt. Nachdem die Bikes verladen wurden geht zurück zum Hotel, welches wir um ca. 18 Uhr wieder erreichen.

Freitag

Trail Camp – Um 9 Uhr holt euch der Shuttle am Hotel ab, Eintreffen im Zielgebiet gegen 10.15 Uhr. Nachdem das Camp eingerichtet ist und die Bikes abgeladen sind, rollen wir gegen 11 Uhr auf die Trails. Für die Pausen stehen im Camp genügend Trinkwasser und ein paar kleine Snacks für alle Teilnehmer bereit. Fahrzeit bis ca. 16.30 Uhr. Anschließend heißt es alles einpacken und es geht zurück zum Hotel, welches wir um ca. 18 Uhr wieder erreichen.

Samstag

Abreise – Auch die schönste Zeit hat ein Ende. Die Zimmer müssen bis 12 Uhr geräumt sein. Fahrt zum Flughafen mit dem Mietwagen oder unserem Flughafen-Transfer. Abreise in Eigenregie ab Alicante oder Valencia Airport.

Ablauf und Zeiten können je nach Gruppe, Wetter, etc. variieren.

Anreise

Einen Flug könnt ihr direkt bei einer Airline buchen. Alicante wird von Norwegian Air, Eurowings, Ryan Air, KLM und Easy Jet angeflogen. Falls ihr Hilfe braucht, sind wir euch gerne bei der Buchung behilflich.
Wir empfehlen im Vorfeld einen Mietwagen zu buchen, die sind in Spanien sehr günstig.

Streckenart

Singletrails der Kategorie S1–S3, glatter Lehmboden und steinige, stufige Singletrails – alles Naturtrails.

Tagesleistungen…

Tagesleistungen zwischen 40 und 50 km mit 800 bis 1.000 hm.

 Termine & Preise / Saison 2022  Doble Jardin  Suite La Terazza  Suite Ritual
 26.03.–02.04.  € 922,–  € 1.049,–  € 1.434,–
 14.05.–21.05.  € 1.006,–  € 1.178,–  € 1.398,–
 10.09.–17.09.  € 1.138,–  € 1.261,–  € 1.646,–
 08.10.–15.10.  € 876,–  € 953,–  € 1.261,–
 12.11.–19.11.  € 876,–  € 953,–  € 1.261,–
 10.12.–17.12.  € 914,–  € 991,–  € 1.299,–

Preis pro Person und Woche inkl. Frühstück

Anfrage Trail Camp Alicante

    Personalien


     

    Trail Camp Alicante

     

    Fahrradmiete



    Flughafentransfer

     

    * Pflichtfeld